top of page
Instrumental Music Album Messages to No One by Hong Kong Artist Norvik


Release Date: July 10th, 2018



Apple Music

1. A Watched Mind

2. Gentle Indifference

3. Better to Burn

4. Maybe Yesterday

5. Second Spring

6. A Taste for Misfortune

7. Everything is Forgotten

8. Invisible Summer

9. Secret Colours

10. A Long Patience

11. An Act of Rebellion

12. Every Leaf a Flower

Somewhere during the long bus ride home on a Friday night at the end of a work trip, I wanted to make an album about emotionally written letters that no one would read.  It could have been the ambience of people going about their lives on the street, or the sound of snoring from the guy behind me, or it could have been Max Richter's "The Blue Notebooks", which I was listening to for the hundredth time.  Where ever the idea came from, it was now in my mind and the only thing I could think about for the rest of the ride.


“When the soul suffers too much, it develops a taste for misfortune” - Albert Camus


Messages to No One is about loneliness.  Playing music, writing letters, reading stories are all ways of coping with it, but in the end you have to live with the fact that it will consume you.  When it does, just let it.  


“Happiness, too, is a long patience.” - Albert Camus

"...nicely finds a fusion between the Ambient and Modern Classical styles. Both share the soundscape equally and act as supporting elements to each other. "


"Norvik demonstrates a nice ability and skills to draw musical lines surrounded by a fragile sense of poetry. The warm and detached contemplative vibes (mainly built around the piano) are sometimes interrupted by sinuous abstract drone textures and flexible organic moves. Messages to No One, as a result, is very well executed and is a resolutely intimate music trip which admits a penchant for piano narratives."


bottom of page